Year 11

Year 11 Learning Outline

Year 11 students have entered Stage 6 and study English (2 units) as a  mandatory subject. In addition to this mandatory subject, students at Gymea Technology High School must also undertake study in another 10 units (usually 5 subjects valued at 2 units each).

The Assessment Policy is available for download and contains a summary of all formal assessment undertaken by students during Year 11. It also contains the policy and procedures that students require to qualify for the attainment of their progress in Year 11 towards the HSC.

Parents and Students are encouraged to regularly check this page for relevant posts. Teachers will increasingly add task notifications that provide details and requirements for assessments to this page.

Download: 2022 Year 11 Assessment Guidelines

inspire_iconCreated with Sketch.


Innovative learning spaces that empower students to work collaboratively, creatively and critically.

learn_iconCreated with Sketch.


Integrated technology, developing all students as confident learners through an engaging curriculum.

succeed_iconCreated with Sketch.


Engaging all students in positive growth and individualised success in all areas of school life.